How to delete your account
Your account can be deleted from within Playota. The process of deleting your account is irreversible, so even if you delete it accidentally, we will not be able to reverse it.
To delete your account
- Go to account deletion request form
- Enter your information
- Will confirm the user identity
- Get deleted in 60 days
By deleting your account will
- Delete your account from Playota.
- Erase your all transaction history.
- Delete you from all of your devices.
If you delete your account
- You can't regain access to your unique account.
- Once you start the account deletion process from our app, you will not be able to access your account.
- It may take up to 60 days from the beginning of the deletion process to delete your Playota information. Copies of your information may also remain after the 60 days in the backup storage that we use to recover in the event of a disaster, software error, or other data loss event. Your information isn't available to you on Playota during this time.
- We may retain certain log data in our databases even after you delete your account, but such data will be disassociated from any identifying information such that it can no longer be linked to your account. To do this, on a regular basis, we wipe certain identifying information from this log data, and we replace any instance of your account ID with a replacement identifier which cannot be linked back to your account once it is deleted.
- We may also keep your information for things like legal issues, terms violations, or harm prevention efforts.